Stay The Course

It’s hard to stay focused when it feels like our country is falling apart. *sigh* I keep asking myself is this real life? Seriously, did we really elect this guy??? I know a lot of you feel this way too. And if you don’t, then you’re one of the lucky ones, I guess. I know some folks out there reading this may have even voted for this orange-faced tyrant. I did not, so I can’t relate to you all. For real, I don’t get what you see in him AT ALL. So if you voted for him, I seriously hope he doesn’t screw you (and the rest of us) over. But if my Spidey-senses are correct, he will quickly lead us into trouble. Like that wall he was going to make Mexico pay for. Well, Mr. Ryan is already talking about they’re willing to front the $8-14B (it’ll be closer to 50B) it’ll take to construct the wall. Where in the world do they plan to get this money because ya know Mexico ain’t putting in s**t. Yes, that’s right. WE (the 99%) will pay for it. So watch our taxes go sky high should this wall idea actually come to fruition. Let’s pray it doesn’t because I don’t need a wall to be built. How about new pipes and clean water for Flint (and other cities)? How about better roads and bridges? You know, I could go on and on about what we need more than a wall. *smh*

I am actually trying NOT to pay attention to what’s going on with this new administration because it’s stressing me out. When I start to care about things, I CARE about them. I’ve had a stress headache for 3 days. And now my eye is starting to twitch. Ugh. It’s deeply troubling that our country is being led by someone that couldn’t give two craps about anything but himself. Say what you want about Obama. No person is perfect. Some of his decisions might be questionable. Many seem to always bring up the drone strikes as one of Obama’s biggest missteps. It wasn’t an easy decision to make, I’m sure. Was it better than putting troops on the ground? I don’t know. Fortunately, I don’t have to make that decision. But with Drumpf, I can guarantee he will send in our troops without hesitation for any matter. Hell, he wants the Feds to go into Chicago to crack down on the violence!!! If he’s willing to do that, he will definitely send in our military if an issue arise oversees. Give it time, it’s coming. And that’s scary! We will be in another 10 year war with this guy in no time.

Do you see why I’m stressed!?! This guy could do anything at any time and that should scare everyone, even those that voted for him.

But in an attempt to move on…. I have something to share with you that is fun and exciting!

I launched a Zazzle store! What’s Zazzle? Zazzle is an online site where you can create shirts, bags, hats, stationery, key chains, etc, etc. You name it, you can create it. So I’ve been wanting to do something really fun for a very long time. And this year, I said, screw it, I’m going to do fun things! So I decided to create a store that sells items that represent Detroit! And in the near future, I’m going to add items for other cities too! But for now, it’s all about Detroit! When you get a chance, check it out! And ya know, maybe buy something 🙂 I get a portion of the sales.

www.zazzle.com/t_lighted

Also in the near future, I’ll be working on creating another store with items inspired by the Woman’s March. Items sold in this store will be centered on empowering women and girls. AND…I plan on donating a portion of the funds to Planned Parenthood and other organizations that help women. I have been thinking about ways to help these organizations since it was becoming clear Drumpf would take office. I want to help them because they will need it now more than ever with this new administration. I will post that store link here when I have it up and ready. Hopefully it’ll be up in another month or so…. I’m trying to come up with some cool designs. 🙂

Alrighty, see, this post wasn’t all doom and gloom! 🙂 #WeGonMakeIt #WeGonBeAlright

-t

Leave a Reply

