And Herrrrrre We Go!

Friends,

We’re off on another adventure!! A new year, a new you (as they say). Honestly, I don’t even know what to think about entering in a new year. Well, I’m happy to be here! I’m happy I woke up this morning and can see this new day of a new year. Part of me is ecstatic to start fresh, while the other part is a little uneasy. I hadn’t anticipated feeling this way in a new year, but alas, here I am. It is what it is, I guess. (I dislike that saying, by the way).

Well, to start off the new year, I reformatted my emails to you! Hopefully, you’ve set your emails to receive HTML. If not, try to turn that on so you can fully experience the hard work I put in on these graphics! (sarcasm, fyi). I literally just came up with this before I started typing this blog. The header image will be different for subsequent blogs also, fyi.

I mentioned in the last blog that I had chosen a word to focus on for the new year instead of a resolution. The word is FOCUS. I lacked a lot of that last year for many reasons, reasons I’ll get into in the next blog. As I also mentioned, I plan on getting a little bit deeper into my life going forward with blogging. Again, I don’t intend to “overshare” (as they say), *lol*, but I’ll be talking about more personal topics. One such topic that I’ve written a LONG draft about is spirituality. Guys, it’s a doozy. I worked on it all of last year. Not even kidding. ALL of last year, I wrote and edited, and wrote and edited. It’s a big topic, of course, but I wanted to share. However, I wanted to write it in a certain voice. The way I come across here on serious topics is important. I don’t like to just throw things out there all willy nilly! 🙂

Also, anything I discuss on my blog is a way for you to get to know ME. The me that many of you don’t see, except my husband. And it’s not because I’m hiding anything, quite the contrary. It’s mainly because I don’t get to spend a lot of time with you all. And honestly, we will probably never get the chance to spend REAL quality time with one another. That sounds sad, but it’s not. Some of you live far away. Some of you have lots going on with family. Some of you are entrenched in your jobs/careers. As we get older, our priorities really shift. We keep in touch with friends when we have the time, and time seems to elude us a lot these days. So, that’s why I write this blog. It’s actually really helpful because some of you reach out after you read and we can connect. That’s awesome! Oh, if you’re just a reader, it’s cool. But…. if you want to reply….. 🙂

Before I go, WELCOME to my new subscribers!!!! Thank you so much for wanting to stay connected this way. I’ll try not to bore you to tears with my ramblings and rants. 🙂

On that note, I’ll end now so because I’m totally rambling about absolutely nothing! *lol* As a writer (claiming it for 2017!), I could literally write about everything and nothing for hours. It’s just what we do. 🙂

Happy New Year, folks! I hope you and yours have a healthy and abundant year!

-t

Leave a Reply

