Where Did The Time Go?!

Where did August come from?? Ya’ll. It’s AUGUST!! Four more months to DECEMBER and the end of 2015!!!!

How crazy is that??

I swear, I don’t even know what to say. For real, I haven’t the slightest clue what to say. Why do you think I haven’t written in ages? Well, partly because WE MOVED!! YES!!! We’re finally out of the NY/NJ area! I don’t miss it one bit! Nope, not one bit. We’ve finally moved to the DMV and it feels like I’ve been here all my life. That’s how you know you’ve found where you’re supposed to be. But more on that later.

The other reason I haven’t gotten back here is because my mind has too much going on for me to write. Information overload! So much has been going in my life and in the world, I don’t know where to start. I’ve been wanting to write about our move, but then all of these events (crazy, sad, etc) keep happening in the world. From the tragedy about Sandra Bland, to the absolute ridiculousness that is Donald Trump. I’ve wanted to talk about it all, but I haven’t yet even found the words to do so. Nor do I even know where to begin. It’s just been a LOT.

So. I’m just going to start with the fact that it’s August. AUGUST!!! Next month is my freakin’ birthday! I can’t believe I’m getting ready to celebrate another birthday. I feel like I JUST did this!! *lol*  I’m happy to be here to celebrate though, but man the time is FLYING by!!

*sigh*

Ok, I’m going to keep this short and sweet so I don’t ramble. BUT… I’ll be back! SOON. I’m going to get my mind right and get some posts out. I know there are hundreds (read: five) of you waiting for new blogs. 🙂

SoOOOoooOOOooooOOOOn. Soon. I’ll be back.

-t

Leave a Reply

