Daily Blog #4 – Time Well Spent

Below is another blog I started back in May of ’14 that I didn’t get around to finishing.

I was watching Joel Osteen yesterday and he was talking about time. He spoke about how we utilize our time. Essentially, we should take care not to waste our time because we are only on this Earth for a short time. One of the points he mentioned, is who we spend our time with and how we spend our time with them.

Man, I was JUST thinking about this the other day. I was reflecting on how I spent my time when I was in my 20s. I spent a lot of time with people who I really had fun with and were ultimately some of my best friends. But life happens and I don’t spend time with nearly half of those people any longer. It’s not a good or bad thing, it’s just something that happens when you get older and people move on to other things in life.

I was also thinking about how I spend my time. I have a LOT of time on my hands and most times, I don’t use it wisely. I’m realizing that I could’ve had a lot of goals accomplished if I had managed my time better. Part of me loves the spontaneity of not having a schedule. It’s one of the reasons I’ve always wanted to start my business/work from home. But I have to use my time wisely. There are too many distractions out there and I think I’m going to have to get serious about either cutting them out or making a strict schedule on when to allow those said distractions. I’m on the brink of something awesome and if I keep mismanaging my time, I’m going to miss out on living out this dream.

Thanks Joel Osteen. Time to get to work!

-t

Leave a Reply

