Something New!

I’ve been working on something new (writing related) for the past few weeks that I’m REALLY excited about! This is something I’ve been wanting to do for a long time. In fact, I gave it a go a few years back, but didn’t really commit to it like I should have. (Hmm, that’s a familiar story.) Well, I’m really, really doing it this time! I can’t wait to share more details, but for now, I’ll keep it under my hat until December-ish? Maybe I’ll even wait until the new year. That may work out better so I can give myself more time to develop it.

Wow, we’re going to be in 2015 VERY soon!! Crazy!!

Anyway, I just wanted to make a post about this though, because I’ll be working on the new project and probably not getting here as often. Oh wait, I’m already not getting here a lot. Oops! *lol* Sorry sorry! But, I will try to post as much as I can. To my avid readers (you know who you are), thank you for always checking in! Keep checking in!! I appreciate it and can’t say enough that I’m SO happy that so many of you enjoy my blog! As a long time blogger, all I can say is, it takes effort, dedication and creativity to keep coming up with things to talk about without becoming boring/preachy/annoying/etc. I always want to write about interesting, relevant things, so I try to stay on top of what’s going on out there in the world. Sometimes, though, I just can’t get here fast enough to post my thoughts. But I try to hangout on Twitter as much as possible (you can now see my Twitter feed over there on the right). So when you get a hankering for some Trayrific-ness and there’s no new blog, you can always check out my Twitter rants and raves in “real-time”. 🙂

What ELSE is going on?

Web Design? I’m STILL on the move with that. Not sure if I mentioned this, but my computer is defunct. So annoying. I’m using husby’s until I can get mine fixed. In the meantime, I’ve been over at the Khan Academy slowly (SLOWLY) learning Javascript. Can I just say, I’m not a coder/programmer? Man… I’m boredddd. The funny thing is, so far, the lessons aren’t hard to me. Maybe I’m a weirdo, but I’m finding this stuff incredibly easy to do. Makes me wonder why I didn’t start learning this years ago! I had no idea I’d pick it up quickly. Of course, I’m only about 5 lessons in! *lol* So perhaps it will get super hard and I’ll eat my words. So far though, I’m picking it up and trying not to fall asleep.

It takes so much effort to learn online. Seriously, the dedication needs to be strong to really excel. All I can say is, I’m trying. And praying I can get my computer fixed ASAP so I can just jump right into designing again. As I’ve been doing the JS lessons, I’ve been feeling like I’m more of a learn on the job type of person. That’s how I began web designing in the first place. I just started doing it. It’s really not that hard (again, maybe I’m a weirdo), so I think I will be fine to just jump right back into it. We’ll see. I DO want to learn javascript though because I feel it’ll be useful. But yeah…kinda bored by it so far, even though it’s easy. #ImWeird

More Videos? YES. I’m going to be making more video blogs! I hope you checked out my How To Get Away With Murder review. I made another video for last week’s ep, but I’m going to chuck it because frankly, I was bored watching myself. *LOL* I just thought, I can do better! So, I’m going to do another video review of last week’s and last night’s episodes together. Wellllll, maybe I’ll do a review/recap in writing for one and a video for the other. Either way, I need to work on talking less. My first video was initially 20 minutes!! I cut out a LOT! Who knew I could talk so much!? *lol* But as a first-time iMovie user, I gotta say that I highly enjoyed editing video! SO FUN!! I swear, I’m a weirdo, but I actually enjoyed editing. Perhaps one day, I’ll be all cool and get Final Cut like the pros use! 😉  Anyway, I’m going to do more videos (about non-HGTAWM things) and work on being more awesome in front of the camera! 🙂

Halloween? For those going out to parties and such, ENJOY!! We are not doing a darn thing for it, but for those of you who are friends with me and the husby on FB, you can certainly peruse our past Halloween pics if you’d like to see how we do! 😉 I would post some, but I’ve got thangs to do right now.

Ok. That’ssss it.

ciao!

-t

Leave a Reply

