Enjoy Your Life NOW!

Don’t Wait on “When…”
So many people have the mindset that they will be really happy and enjoy life when…when they go on vacation, when the kids are older, when they get higher on the ladder of success at work, when they get married…the list could go on and on. I can relate to this because there was a time when even though I really loved being in the ministry, I wasn’t enjoying the daily responsibilities and activities it involved. I had to learn to live in the moment and enjoy what God was doing in me and through me now, not when the conference was over or when I could go on vacation.

I really want you to get this: God wants you to enjoy your life now, not when. —Joyce Meyer

There are MANY times when I think, “I’ll be happy when I… {insert any number of things}”. We all do this from time to time. Reading Joyce’s articles about enjoying the present and living for the day, always get me back on track 🙂 So, next time when you’re feeling anxious and ready for the next great thing to happen, remember:

20140730-190046-68446021.jpg

-t

Leave a Reply

