Scary Stuff!

It’s been a while since I posted. I’ve been working on two posts and have been dragging getting them done. Hopefully I’ll get at least one of them out this week.

Yesterday, I got a call from one of my family members about my dad. He is fine, but he has heart issues and there was a little scare last night. He was admitted to the hospital last night for observation, but should be going home today. Thank GOD!

My family was a little scattered last night, as you can imagine. It isn’t the first time we’ve been through this with him. My dad is a smoker, and has been since he was a teenager. He’s now 70. Because of his smoking, and not-so great eating at times, he’s unfortunately had a few minor heart attacks over the years. Luckily, they have been minor/mild. But still, it’s extremely scary any time this happens. Last night, he did not have a heart attack, but some blockage occurred in a stent he has in place. The blockage was removed and my dad is fine. Again, thank God!!

I would just like to ask everyone for your prayers, good thoughts and positive vibes if you get a moment. My family and I appreciate it!

That’s all for now. I should have a post up later this week, so check back 🙂

-t

2 thoughts on “Scary Stuff!

Leave a Reply

