I want to thank you all for your responses from my last post. It’s good to know that I wasn’t alone in thinking that those questions were completely ludicrous. Of course, I can’t help but to think about that experience over and over again. It was truly one of the more…uh, unique(?) interviews I’ve had in my life. But, as they say, “everything happens for a reason”.

While that interview was completely off the wall, I have to think that I went through that for a purpose. I have no idea what that purpose was, nor do I care to think about it. Instead, I’m going to try to channel my positive thoughts about the experience. Yes, the president was quite the character, and made me feel less than qualified for the job, but I think the others involved made me feel the exact opposite. Therefore, I have to think that despite the crazy antics of the president, I’m probably a strong candidate for this position.

{Side note: I don’t know if I ever mentioned the position. It’s a program coordinator/academic advisor position. Doesn’t that put all those crazy questions into even more perspective?! ๐Ÿ™‚ }

Only time will tell. But, given my situation, if offered the position, I will probably take it. I think the only reason I wouldn’t, is if the pay wasn’t up to snuff. But I know the salary range and it’s right on target with what I’m looking for, so that shouldn’t be a problem.

Now, I know that given the interview, folks are probably thinking I’d be a fool to take this job. I get it. Totally. However, the kid here needs a jobby job! And we need to move! Not only would this job be awesome in terms of the money, but it would be our ticket out of NYC. Sooooo…yeah, I’m going to have to take it. And pray. A lot. ๐Ÿ™‚

If God is going to bring this opportunity to me, He will see me through it. I can handle it. I’ve handled worse. And hopefully, nothing will be worse than my last position. Oy vey,ย thatย was a catastrophe! I won’t even get into that situation. I talked about that enough when I worked there. Fortunately though, I met/worked with great people! (Miss you guys!)

So pray, send positive thoughts or do whatever you do to bring about wonderful things! Please and thanks ๐Ÿ™‚

-t

2 thoughts on “Positivity Need Apply

Leave a Reply

