Friday Funday: Make-up & Other Things

Here’s some new make-up looks I’ve been trying lately (click the pic to enlarge):

My neutral eye and bold lip
photo 1

Slightly smoky pink eye and lip

photo 2

Gold/brown eye and nude lip

photo 3photo 4

Sometimes, I just feel like putting on make-up. 🙂  My husband bought me the ultimate make-up kit from Sephora (I showed it on the Facebook) and I’m just loving every little bit of it. The last look, however, was completed using a palette from Iman cosmetics. It’s the St. Tropez palette and it’s full of warm tones. I love, love, love it. These pictures don’t even do it all justice. I’ve been practicing using multiple eyeshadows to get a super chic, super fierce look. I may take more pics using the actual camera. My lowly iPhone4 doesn’t give you the full effect. But trust me, it’s awesome!

Other things…

Can I clarify something? Or rather, add on to my last post? I am so, so happy to have great people in my life. Many of you reached out to me and I just want to say thank you, thank you, thank you! I really am so happy to have all of you out there showing concern and love towards me. Again, rest assured, no matter how difficult things may seem, I’m really doing fine. I’m fortunate and blessed to have an amazing support system. I don’t know where I’d be without my family and my husband. It’s been a tough road, but I’m super blessed to be where I am. I’m not where I want to be, but I’ll get there. I’m very confident that I will reach my goals as long as I remain faithful and determined.

Strange as this may sound, I really feel like I’m not in the place I need to be to accomplish my goals. In other words, I feel like God is still putting things together and He is not ready for me to have the things I want yet. But I’m getting there! I can feel it. And as my friend commented yesterday, I’m right where I’m supposed to be at this time. All in due time folks, all in due time, everything will come my way.

I know some of you reading this may not be spiritual/religious or believe in a higher power, but I do. I’m a Christian and over the last several years, I’ve become more and more focused on leaning on God and not myself.  I know that I cannot do it all alone. I can only do so much to achieve my goals. No matter how many jobs I apply for or how much I write, or even how many people try to help me, it all pales in comparison to what God can do. Seriously, it is only by the grace of God that I am where I am. If I was not faithful, I don’t know if I’d be in this really great place. Again, if you are not spiritual, this may seem silly to read. All I can say is, that’s fine. That’s your belief, not mine. I don’t judge anyone for what they believe. But I have many testimonies that have shown time and time again that God is with me. He has done so many wonderful things in my life. He literally worked miracles for me! So I continue to believe and pray that all will be well. I’m excited for what’s to come!!

Sorry for the diatribe, I just felt I needed to say that. Just know that regardless of the thoughts that I have from time to time, I don’t dwell on anything. I don’t bring up the past over and over, wishing I could’ve done things different. Sure, I think about it, but it’s just a thought. Nothing more. I have so many things to focus on now, trust me, I don’t have time to live in the past. 🙂

But clearly, I have plenty of time to practice my make-up techniques, lol!

Hey, it’s Friday! Gotta have fun on Friday! And that’s what you all should do, so have a wonderful, safe weekend!

NEXT WEEK: another excerpt from the book!! I’m so excited to share it…it’s going to be juicy (so says the writer). 🙂

ciao ciao

-t

Leave a Reply

