Hi, I’m Tracey. And I’m a Worrier.

Let me apologize in advance. This is not the post I planned for today. I was working on a story that I plan to post soon, but I’ve been preoccupied. Can I let you all in on a little secret? I’m a worrier.

There. I said it. Done. I don’t feel better. I feel even more annoyed and frustrated with myself. I mean, is it just me? I know I can’t be alone. Somewhere, out of the blue, I turned into a serious worrier. It’s like, my small worries have become large worries. My once a month worries have turned into everyday worries. It seems to get worse and worse the older I get. Does anyone else get like this?

I think this all started when I hit 30. Yes, pretty sure that’s when it happened. I think something snapped in my brain and has been focused on the notion of worrying for every little thing. It’s not as bad as I’m making it out to be. But honestly, I have to stop myself from time to time and pray! I have to pray to God that I don’t drive myself insane with all the worrying. It’s really getting to me.

Anyone going through this or went through this? What do/did you do?

Signed,
Worried I’ll Still Be Worried

6 thoughts on “Hi, I’m Tracey. And I’m a Worrier.

  1. It’s your perfectionism getting the best of you. You can’t do everything perfect and you can’t finish everything you need and want to do.

    Leverage you organization skills to manage the stress. Try to stick to one system of making list (on your phone maybe or a notepad). When you find yourself worrying (even at night), add it to the list (and let it go) or do it right away. Also proactively schedule time for you to unwind (working out, reading, getting a pedi, going out with a friend, skyline me) at least two or three days a week. That’s just my advice on it though ;). Good luck Tray.

    1. Thanks for the advice! I try to do yoga a few times a week. It helps. I’m just more worried about stupid things that I have no control over. But I’m trying to learn to push them out of my head when it gets ridiculous. Prayer has helped a lot!

Leave a Reply

