Writing and More Writing

I meant to write on 1.1.14, but realized it was about ten after midnight. Oh well. At least I’m writing. Ok, on to the topic at hand. Blogging! But wait, before I start talking about blogging, let me start by talking about resolutions.

I don’t normally do New Year’s resolutions. I used to a long time ago and stopped. I am ridiculously bad at keeping them. So I decided to start reflecting on the past year instead. I like looking back. I don’t dwell on the past (or try not to), but I do enjoy looking at what I’ve done. It helps me focus on the present and future. Looking back for the sake of moving forward sounds good to me, so I do it.

Now, I’m not going to get into all of my goals for the year. As I said in the last post, my (our) main goal is finding a way out of NYC by any means necessary. That’s been our goal for the past 2 years now. It’s just ongoing until it actually happens. For now, I’m going to talk about blogging!! In my effort to finish my book and to just get further into my writing habit, I’m going to challenge myself to write almost daily.

For the past few years, I’ve seriously slacked on here. Those of you that have been following me for years, I appreciate your loyal dedication. You are the reason I write. I know a lot of my readers have fallen off the wagon though, and that’s alright because I’ve fallen too. It happens. Life happens. But today, I vow to keep up and hopefully, it just becomes second nature. I think I can make this happen.

Well, that’s all I wanted to say. I’ll write more later. Promise.

-t

Leave a Reply

