Only 45,000 More Words to Go!!

Today, I tallied up the words I have so far for “The Book” and I’m very close to 5K!!! In fact, I’m sure I’ve reached it by now, since I just finished a major writing session an hour ago. I’m thrilled!!

Writing this book is fulfilling a huge passion of mine and I can’t believe I’m doing it. I can’t wait until the finished product. Participating in National Novel Writing Month has started a great fire in me. I wanted to use all of 2013 to write and I just got so lazy. I wrote here and there, but nowhere close to what I wanted to do. Now, I’m on my fourth chapter and I have so much momentum. The great thing about NaNoWriMo is that the focus is on writing. Write now, edit later! For some reason, I never thought about just writing nonstop. I am too critical and my inner editor wants to come out all the time. I guess since this is a challenge to reach 50,000 words, I just want to get there by any means necessary. Maybe I should’ve given myself a challenge like this MONTHS ago! I could’ve had the book done, edited and on my way to finding an agent!

Well, I just wanted to share how proud I am of myself and how blessed I feel to be able to write this book. I haven’t had writer’s block and I don’t intend to have it! Positivity all the way!!!

-t

Leave a Reply

