And Another Interview

Yesterday, I had another interview with a different university. It went well, it was short. I think I did very well, but not sure if they felt I would be a good fit. We’ll see. It was a Skype interview, but we couldn’t get the sound to work. So the woman called me and we spoke via phone and used the video. It was funny and broke the ice. So this job is in a different area of higher ed for me. It’s an accreditation/assessment position. I have NO experience in this whatsoever! lol! Refer to my last post to learn how I even got this interview.

Soooo, I’ve interviewed for two jobs now. Whheeeee! I’m thrilled about both prospects. I did fairly well on both and now I just have to leave it in God’s hands.  Meanwhile…

I was reading this post today on The Daily Love and it totally spoke to me. You guys should check out the entire post, but essentially it talks about setting intentions on what you want and how to manifest them. What really spoke to me is this:

5. Let Go + Let God

Trust that all is happening for a reason and that when you are super clear and on the razor’s edge of what your intention is, the Uni-verse conspires to support you in every way. God/Goddess/Your Higher Self/Nature immediately activates to bring your intention to reality. Let the Uni-verse take care of the details. What you think you want will most likely end up looking like something else. All is coming – in its own time and way.

Looking back over my last year – one of my BIGGEST life lessons is letting go of control. I’ve been made humbly aware of how often I manipulate, control, conspire and try anything to try to get things to turn out the way I think they should.

It’s so much more fun to let go and let God. TRUST. When we are attached, we constrict and resist anything that doesn’t look like what we thought. This blocks the flow of our energy – and everyone else’s.

If you’re like me, I always get so caught up in trying to make things happen on my own. I have to constantly remind myself to let go and let God. He has never disappointed me when I’ve let go. So, that’s what I have to do. I have done my part, now He will do what He sees fit and right.

Well, it’s late and I need to get to bed. I’ve been staying up way too late these days.

-t

Leave a Reply

