It’s Raining Jobs?

Folks,

I’m in a unique position. I have two, count’em, TWO job interviews coming up! One is this Friday. The other is yet to be determined, but will most likely be next week.

I’m BLESSED right now because I have been doing all that I can to gain employment (in recent months). The funny thing about this is that, both colleges called to set up interviews on the SAME day and at nearly the EXACT same time! I was on the phone with one when my other line beeped. It was unbelievable! What are the odds?!

I’m so excited and nervous as hell! I’m such a Nervous Nelly when it comes to interviewing. I guess it’s just my introvertedness coming out. I just get antsy/anxious when it comes to interviews, as well as meeting new people. I work on it constantly, but I will say that I completely freak out at first. It’s exhausting. I am so amped up over it and then when it’s over, I CRASH. Like, seriously will go into a deep sleep. lol! I’m such a nutcase!

But… all that aside… I’m SO HAPPY!!!!! Thank you Jesus for these opportunities! I’ve been so off/on about working. Some days I long to have work, while other days I dread it. I have long said I’m not a 9-5er. I know one day, I’m going to work for myself. I feel it in my soul. But I have prayed about it and I’m at the point where I have just asked the Lord to bless me with a 9-5 so that my husband and I can move out of NY. We are so over this city. We are miserable, to be honest. I know, how can one be miserable in the “greatest city” ever?! Me! I’m miserable. And I’m ready to leave. I love cities, but I’m longing for the suburbs. And less people!!! OMG! So over the crowds. OVER IT! I could go on and on, but I’ll spare everyone my complaints.

Anyway, I’m excited! More to come on this as it develops…

-t

2 thoughts on “It’s Raining Jobs?

  1. Congrats! I hope you land the job that is right for you! My wife is not having much luck these days. She’s not too happy at her job. I hope that she can start getting interviews soon.

    1. Thanks! It’s been tough landing interviews, but I’ve been persistent and hopeful. I hope your wife finds something soon!

Leave a Reply

