In Time

My mind has been all a over the place, and there’s not much I can do except to wait for it (anxiety, hurt, sadness) to pass. We all go through these times, it’s just life. Life has it’s ups and downs. I’m just in a weird mood these days.

In other news…

This blog is going to be so many things. It will mainly be a space for me to write about all the things going on in the world. I’m currently putting together a post on Detroit. It’s such a massive topic to talk about. And being from Detroit, I want to come from a place of love, while still being honest. People are saying so much about the city…this is the most buzz we’ve gotten since … probably since the having hosted the Superbowl. Too bad this buzz isn’t for something great going on in the city.

In addition to talking about what’s going on in the world, I’ll also share personal stories here.  Blogging for me has always been about sharing personal stories. So expect those types of blogs. I’m going to attempt to put myself on a blogging schedule and try to get a couple blogs out each week. I want to get to a point where I can write every day. For now, I’m trying to figure out topics I want to talk about. Not everything is worth typing. 🙂

Well that’s all for now. Short and sweet.

-t

2 thoughts on “In Time

  1. I’m trying to start a blog too. Mine will be about economic development in the area. Then another one on IT (will help keep me sharp). I understand about the schedule. I’m sitting here thinking about how often am I really going to sit and write an article. lol I enjoy reading other blogs and get disappointed when I don’t see a new article every week. But I’m not sure if I can hold myself to that same standard. 🙂

Leave a Reply

