Twinkies Are Back!

Today, I had a Twinkie for the first time in about 20 years. Seriously. I mean, there’s no reason for me to eat that stuff these days. But, my husband brought one home today after receiving a free one from the Hostess truck. I guess they were out promoting that Twinkies are back. Well, I decided, ok, I’ll indulge in this little treat, why not.

Umm. It was gross! The cream had a weird taste to it and definitely left an aftertaste. I don’t remember them tasting that badly. I wonder if their longer shelf life has something to do with it. I mean, this thing went from a 26 day shelf life to 45 days!! What the hell are they putting in these things to make them last that long? Ugh. Gross. I’ll stick to my whole foods, thank you!

2 thoughts on “Twinkies Are Back!

Leave a Reply

