Here We Go!

Hola friends!

Welcome to Tracey Writes! If you’ve been following me all along, you know I used to be known as ‘Trayrific”. Well, I still like that moniker, but I decided to take the blog into a different direction. And with that, I felt I needed a new name. I thought about the name for quite some time, until it just hit me. My name is Tracey and I like to write. Boom. Done.

This blog will encompass so many things that I have been wanting to write about. For starters, I started writing a book! I’ve always wanted to write a book. Well, I started pretty well and then… well right now, I’m lacking the discipline. I’m focused on something else right now (doing Insanity! More on that later.), but I hope to get back into it soon! I realized yesterday, hey it’s July! I need to get cracking on this book! My goal was to complete a manuscript by the end of this year. I should probably get going on that, eh?

But aside from the book, I’ve been wanting to write about a lot of different things, mainly current events. Right now, I’ll divide my focus up between the topics listed above in the menu. These will all be, of course, from my thoughts and opinions. I like comments, but I understand that sometimes, you just want to read something and keep it moving. My goal here is to just write, get my thoughts out and hopefully give you something to ponder. 🙂

Well with that said, let’s get this show on the road!!!

-t

Leave a Reply

