A Novel Idea

In the coming weeks, I’m going to start publishing a few descriptions of the characters I’m developing for a little writing project I’m working on. I’ve been toiling around with the idea of writing a novel for YEARS! Literally, it’s probably been in my head since I finished undergrad back in 2000. The idea, however, has been in my head since high school. I have wanted to write this story so badly, but I let a million and one things stop me. I figure this time around, nothing should be stopping me from getting this story written.

As I publish these characters, I’m going to keep it a bit vague. After all, this is the internet. But I’m willing to put a little bit out there to see what folks think. After I start to get into the story, I’d love to share excerpts from the book for feedback. I have the ability to password protect my blogs, so I think I’ll publish things under the password and you can let me know in the comments if you’re interested in reading anything.

I’m looking forward to this journey and sharing this world in my head with you!

More to come, stay tuned…

One thought on “A Novel Idea

Leave a Reply

